Disclaimer: Kindly note that this list is by no means exhaustive. Indeed, over the years Uitenhage High School has produced a multitude of outstanding achievers who have progressed to establish themselves as leaders in their respective fields.

Dr Trevor Terblanche – Top Matric learner in the country (Former House of Reps)

Dr Priya Gajjar  – Top Matric learner in the country (Former House of Reps)

Lusapho April – Acclaimed SA Marathon runner; won Hannover Marathon 3 times;

represented SA at 2012 London Olympics and 2016 Rio Olympics

Wylie Human – Renowned professional rugby player (SA u/19; SA u/21; SA u/23;

SA Sevens + numerous international clubs, provinces and

Super Rugby franchises.

Rodney Boneparte – Currie Cup referee and Super Rugby Assistant-Referee

Shafeeqa Pillay – SA Women’s Cricketer

Gerald (Mongezi) Majola – SASSSA colours in Rugby; Former CEO of SA Cricket Eric Sauls – Coach of the victorious 1999 SA u/21 side

Allister de Kock – Professional Tour golfer

Prof Cecil Arnolds – NMMU Business School

Prof Carlos Bezuidenhout – Aquatic Microbiology: University of North West

Prof Denver Hendricks – Director: Dept. Of University Relations: University of

Pretoria & Former Director-General of Sport & Recreation

South Africa

Advocate Denzil Potgieter – Member of the SA Truth and Reconciliation Commission

Devandré Boonzaaier – Lecturer in Music at the University of Fort Hare

Ashraf Mohamed – Acting Judge of the Western Cape High Court and President of

the Cape Law Society

Michael Coetzee – Former Secretary of Parliament

Ronel Brink – Senior State Advocate at the National Prosecuting Authority

Aneil Dajee – Successful Entrepreneur

Sam Karsan – Practice Manager: Tata Consultancy Services (USA)

Jean-Paul Keyter – Radio and Television sports and news presenter

Christopher Bezuidenhout – Decorated scriptwriter

Patrick “Tururu” Lindoor – Renowned performance artist

Sean Burke – Acclaimed performance artist and music producer

Victor Nelson – SASSSA colours in Athletics (Very good sprinter) and Rugby.

Prof Aubrey Redelinghuys – Deputy Vice-Chancellor at the University of

Johannesburg; Serves on the Cape Nature Board

Johann Ewertse – Director at Mercedes Benz SA.

Yusuf Jeeva – Very successful Businessman  (Entrepeneur)

Mohambry Appavoo –  Successful Entrepeneur – Australia.

Kashif Wicomb –   Prominent Human Rights Lawyer & successful entrepreneur



Patrick Lindoor

 Patrick “Tururu” Lindoor

Jean-Paul Keyter

Jean -Paul Keyter


Prof Cecil Arnolds

Sam karsan


Dr Trevor Terblanche


Sam Karsan


Wylie Human


Devandre Boonzaaier

Prof Aubrey Redelinghuys

Prof Aubrey  Redelinghuys

Lusapho April

Lusapho April


Sean Burke

Rodney Boneparte

Rodney Boneparte

Shafeeqa Pillay

Shafeeqa Pillay


Eric Sauls

Prof Carlos Bezuidenhout

Prof Carlos Bezuidenhout

Allister de Kock

Allister De Kock